Posted by: Rebekah | Saturday, 1 January, 2011

Happy New Year

This year I have decided to start a personal blog, I’m not really sure what will be here but it will be a bit of this and a bit of that, it could be anything from my any part of my life, including business, family, friends or just pleasure (or pain).

I’ve never really written anything before, I am NOT a writer in any sense of the word but I’ve been thinking that I need to take on a few new challenges, one of them is this.  I guess I know the others when then come along. 🙂

I guess to start I should tell you who I am.  To be honest I’m still trying to work that one out, I wonder if we ever do work it out.  I can tell you what I am (including but not limited to); a Mother, a Wife (second time round), a Partner, a Daughter (one of 4), a Massage Therapist, a WAHM (Work at Home Mum), I’m sure there are others but I just can’t think of them at the moment.

I have 3 children (2 daughters & 1 son)  although they are gorgeous they do tend to drive me up the wall & a little around the bend.  I wouldn’t trade them in for all the world but on occasion I would rent them out.  🙂

I know that there will be things I write here that will not always be uplifting or exciting but I can tell you it will be honest & from the heart.  I have suffered from both physical & emotional pain through out my life (depression being one of them) and I know I am no different from 99.9% of the population.  I know my issues, whether they be good or bad are really no worse or better than others. 

There will be good days and bad but I know the sun always rises even though sometimes it is hidden by the clouds.

I bought myself a Louise Hay desk calendar especially for this year and I’d like to leave you with today’s affirmation

‘I only attract positive people & uplifting experiences into my life’

Rebekah
xxx

Responses

  1. … And you are one of the most uplifting and positive friends in my life. You just get me and I think I get you… Sometimes. We a both kind of hippies although you are more gypsy and we both give each other the time and support we need!! I hope we will continue this friendship long after our children have their own children…

    I can’t wait to follow your journey from my lounge!!

    Xo Steph

    • I don’t think I could ask for more…thank you


Leave a Reply

Categories

