Posted by: Rebekah | Friday, 25 February, 2011

Look what I made

Recently I went op-shopping with my girlfriend, Stephanie from Moobear Designs & OverIt!  Incidentally if you didn’t  know Moobear Designs is children’s clothing with a conscience and OVER IT!?  is for anything Refashioned, Reclaimed and Recycled Accessories. 

Well, as I was saying, while we were checking out what we could find I found the fabulous wool.  Blue and Off white and really fluffy and as I have recently learnt how to crochet I thought, being there was not much, I could make a Beanie and below is the result.

I have to say I am rather proud of the end product, my only problem is what do I do with it now.  You see this is new-born size and as my children are 13, 11 & 2 respectively and having no intention to in adding to the gene pool again, I not sure what to do with it.  I do know that I just don’t want to leave it sitting around not getting used, especially after rescuing the wool in the first place.

Responses

  1. Hehehe… look at you and giving my bizo a plug!! I really do wish it fitted Bubble or me for that matter lol… Keep up the crochet!!

    xo Steph


Leave a Reply

Categories

